Book 9 e-Copy 2021 Edition

Books 8, 9 and 10 cover the 21 learning intentions for children in Year 3, aged about 7 to 8 years old.


At this level, children are transitioning from advanced counting to early additive ability. Children are beginning to recognise that numbers can be treated as wholes, or be partitioned (broken up) and recombined. This is called part-whole thinking. It is important to emphasise place value skills and talk about what each number means e.g., 25 is 2 tens and 5 ones. Instant recall of basic facts is also important. Try to take opportunities to emphasise basic number groupings (e.g., 16 + 4 = 20, 7 + 3 = 10, etc.) and multiplication of twos, fives and tens.


Get this 112-page activity book in PDF format immediately upon purchase.

    Book 9 e-Copy 2021 Edition

    • Book 9 covers 2x, 5x and 10x tables, number facts to 20, subtracting 9 and estimating.​

      For children who have mastered skip counting (Cf Books 7 & 8) and are ready to advance basic number skills and facts.

      Book 9 covers some of the transition from Stage 4 to Stage 5. Together, Books 8, 9 and 10 cover all of Stage 4/5.


      You will also get:

      • information about the curriculum,
      • learning intention checklist and sticker chart,
      • suggested Apple and Android applications,
      • worksheets, activities and board games,
      • certificates and other print-and-cut resources.